Save the Illinois River, Inc.
24369 E 757 Rd.
Tahlequah, OK 74464-1949
(918) 284-9440

[Archived] How House members voted on HB 1879

| News | January 02, 2016

Posted: Monday, April 11, 2005

From the Tulsa World


The House voted 57-42 to approve a bill that would restrict the attorney 
general's ability to file lawsuits. 

Republicans voting for the measure (50): Adkins, Armes, Balkman, Banz, 
Benge, Billy, Bingman, Blackwell, Calvey, Cargill, Coody, Cooksey, Dank, 
Denney, DePue, DeWitt, Duncan, Hickman, Hiett, Jackson, Jett, Johnson, 
Jones, Kern, Liebmann, Liotta, Martin, D. Miller, K. Miller, F. Morgan, 
Nance, Newport, Perry, P. Peterson, R. Peterson, Piatt, Reynolds, 
Richardson, Roggow, Smaligo, Steele, Sullivan, Terrill, Thompson, Tibbs, 
Wesselhoft, Wilt, Winchester, Wright and Young. 

Democrats voting for the measure (7): Auffet, Brannon, Dorman, McMullen, 
Pruett, Smithson and Turner. 

Republicans voting against the measure (6): Case, Cox, Ingmire, Peters, 
Trebilcock and Worthen. 

Democrats voting against the measure (36): Askins, Blackburn, Braddock, 
Brown, Carey, Covey, Deutschendorf, Eddins, Ellis, Glenn, Hamilton, 
Harrison, Hilliard, Hyman, Kiesel, Lamons, Lindley, Mass, McCarter, 
McDaniel, Mc- Peak, R. Miller, D. Morgan, Morrissette, Nations, Plunk, 
Roan, Rousselot, Shelton, Sherrer, Shoemake, Shumate, Staggs, Sweeden, 
Toure and Walker. 

Absent (2): Gilbert and Hastings.